top of page

Supercar co-ownership & sharing.  #supercarsharing

OUR STORY  
AND WHY WE SHARE SPORTS CARS

Above all, a shared passion unites the founders of Supercar Sharing®, Deivis H. Valdes and Joschua Ammann, with the international sports car community. Both founders were already ambitious and successful entrepreneurs with different strengths before founding Supercar Sharing®.

 

Deivis comes from the technology and digital business background, while Joschua has experience in the real estate industry. During the beta phase initiated by Deivis in early 2021, the entrepreneurs met each other. Little did they know that our business model would, just a year later, evolve into a serious technology company and collector club with over 800 members, multiple inventory vehicles, an extensive trading network covering all major brands, a proprietary franchise system, brand and license protection in over 31 countries, and a digital infrastructure for vehicle providers and renters. Today, we regularly publish independent publications, studies, and insights into the luxury sharing segment, serve clients from around the world in our locations, and lead the market in the Supercar Co-Ownership sector. Read below for more about our story.

OUR TEAM

Deivis H Valdes - CEO & Founder Supercar Sharing.JPG

CEO, CTO & Founder

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Joschua Ammann Portrait.jpg

Joshua Ammann

Co-Founder

Member of the Board of Directors

Filippo Pignatti Morano - Supercar Sharing.jpg

Filippo Pignatti Morano

Head of Key Clients

Classic & Modern

Supercar Expert

Nick Born.jpg

Nick Born

Expert Sports Car insurance

Zurich Insurance Group

Supercar Sharing - Jenniger Hohl.JPG

Jennifer Hohl

Content Production Team &

Event Photography

Manuel Schmid - Car Checker.jpg

Content Production Team &

Automotive photography

Team
Supercar Sharing Management_edited.jpg

Image: Supercar Sharing AG Founders 

THE INDUSTRY NEEDED CHANGE

One thing we have agreed on from the beginning: "The sports car industry is in desperate need of change and innovation in the luxury segment." - This decision has significant reasons and led to the creation of the first co-ownership based platform in the world- Supercar Sharing®.

The introduction of co-ownership and sharing

As entrepreneurial minded individuals and collectors of exclusive vehicles, it has been our experience that above-average spend on supercars tends to be rationalized as 'hobby spend'. A lack of alternatives on the market meant that every sports car owner is a lone fighter for his passion. Because the effort to operate one or more sports cars is independently of the financial effort, also associated with a high expenditure of time. After all, sports cars are subject to longer service intervals, have to be prepared regularly and stored accordingly so that they last a long time and retain their value. If a sports car does not retain its value - which is usually the case with unlimited supercars - buyers often have to reckon with a higher 5-digit to 6-digit loss in value. So far, this has been an iron rule that has simply been accepted. In addition, the vehicles are not moved more than 30-60 days a year. Not every sports car buyer is aware of this at first. Because if the success and the financial basis are right, people like to buy a sports car or maybe several.

The findings are delayed after about 2-5 years, at least when the first major service is due after the factory warranty has expired or the sale of the vehicle is being considered. In the case of leasing, which now accounts for over 70% of the sports car market in Switzerland, you are never the owner of the vehicle and money is wasted unnecessarily for the annual interest rate, fees and much more. lost.

A CHALLENGING
BEGIN

Porsche 911 992 Turbo S PDK - Supercar Sharing IMG_4273.jpeg

Image: Porsche 911 992 Turbo S

"As the world's first official provider of co-owner-based sports cars, we enable partial ownership of sports cars and limited-edition supercars with our own Co-Ownership System."

 

Of course, such an idea involves risks. In the beginning there were no market studies, no competition in the area of co-ownership of sports cars, no legal processes, no digital, logistical or stationary solutions for such a concept. We started from scratch with a blank sheet and developed the basic concept together with sports car friends and owners, lawyers, members and garages into a usable business model with a focus on real customer-oriented solutions.

 

The rest of Supercar Sharing is a success story that not only attracted international attention within a few months, but is also seen by more and more sports car enthusiasts as a real solution to the problems of sole ownership of the sports car.

Our first members came to us in July 2021 with enthusiasm, but also with skepticism and they opened up to something completely new on the market. We therefore thank our first members for this trust. The first members from back then are now our customers and happy co-owners with whom we share our passion for sports cars.

Today we regularly host podcasts, talks and events all about supercars and welcome over 900 active members to our Collector Club and share several existing vehicles that are driven daily by our co-owners.

In addition to our co-ownership system, we also offer professional and short-term sports car rentals to travelers and sports car fans who want to remain flexible.

11.03.2024

ADVERTISED VEHICLES

30

24/06/2024

VOLUME 
IN CHF

20.2M

Live Stats

THE MILESTONES

Milestones Supercar Sharing 2023 EN.png
Meilensteine
Supercar & Luxury Franchise - Supercar Sharing.jpg

top of page

Sharing is our passion. 
#Supercarsharing

UNSERE GESCHICHTE 
UND WARUM WIR SPORTWAGEN TEILEN

Es ist vor Allem eine gemeinsame Leidenschaft welches die Gründer von Supercar Sharing® Deivis H. Valdes und Joschua Ammann mit der internationalen Sportwagen Community teilen. Die zwei Gründer waren bereits beide ambitionierte und erfolgreiche Unternehmer mit unterschiedlichen Stärken, noch bevor sie Supercar Sharing® gründeten.

 

Der Hintergrund von Deivis ist die Technologie- und Digitalwirtschaft, von Joschua die Immobilienwirtschaft. Während der von Deivis eingeleiteten Beta-Phase der Plattform lernten sich die Unternehmer zu Beginn 2021 kennen. Nichts ahnend, dass sich unser Geschäftsmodell nur ein Jahr später, avancieren wird zu einem ernst zu nehmenden Technologieunternehmen und Collector-Club mit über 800 Mitglieder, mehreren Bestandsfahrzeugen, ein breites Handelsnetzwerk welches alle wichtigen Marken umfasst, einem eigenen Franchise System sowie Marken- und Lizenzschutz in über 31 Ländern und eine digitale Infrastruktur für Fahrzeuganbieter sowie Vermieter. Heute, veröffentlichen wir regelmässig unabhängige Publikationen, sowie Studien und Insights zum Segment Sharing im Luxusbereich, betreuen Kunden aus aller Welt in unseren Standorten und sind marktführend im Supercar-Co-Ownership Markt. Lesen Sie weiter unten mehr über unsere Geschichte.

UNSER TEAM

Deivis H Valdes - CEO & Founder Supercar Sharing.JPG

CEO, CTO & Founder

Präsident des Verwaltungsrates

Joschua Ammann Portrait.jpg

Joschua Ammann

CPO & Co-Founder

Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates

Filippo Pignatti Morano - Supercar Sharing.jpg

Filippo Pignatti Morano

Head of Key Clients

Classic & Modern

Supercar Expert

Nick Born.jpg

Nick Born

Sportwagen Versicherung

Zurich Insurance Group

Supercar Sharing - Jenniger Hohl.JPG

Content Production Team &

Event Fotografie

Manuel Schmid - Car Checker.jpg

Content Production Team &

Automotive Fotografie

Team
Supercar Sharing Management_edited.jpg

Bild: Supercar Sharing AG Gründer 

DIE BRANCHE BRAUCHTE VERÄNDERUNG

Über eines sind wir uns von Anfang an einig gewesen: “Die Sportwagenbranche braucht dringend eine Veränderung und Innovationen im Luxussegment.“ - Dieser Entschluss hat signifikante Gründe und führte zur Gründung der ersten Co-Ownership basierten Plattform der Welt- Supercar Sharing® 

Die Einführung von Co-Ownership und Sharing

Als unternehmerisch denkende Personen und Sammler exklusiver Fahrzeuge haben wir die Erfahrungen gemacht, dass überdurchschnittliche Ausgaben für Supercars gerne als „Hobbysausgaben“ rationalisiert werden. Fehlende Alternativen am Markt sorgten dafür, dass jeder Sportwagenbesitzer ein Einzelkämpfer seiner Leidenschaft ist. Denn, der Aufwand einen oder mehrere Sportwagen zu betreiben ist unabhängig vom finanziellen Aufwand, auch mit hohen zeitlichen Aufwänden verbunden. Schliesslich unterliegen Sportwagen höheren Serviceintervallen, müssen regelmässig aufbereitet werden und entsprechend gelagert sein, damit auch die Langlebigkeit und der Werterhalt bleibt. Ist ein Sportwagen nicht werterhaltend - welches bei unlimitierten Supercars in der Regel der Fall ist - müssen Käufer oft mit einem höheren 5-stelligen bis 6-stelligen Wertverlust rechnen. Das ist bisher eine eiserne Regel gewesen, die man einfach akzeptiert hat. Hinzukommt, dass die Fahrzeuge nicht mehr als 30-60 Tage im Jahr bewegt werden. Das ist nicht jeden Sportwagenkäufer anfangs bewusst. Denn, wenn der Erfolg und die finanzielle Basis stimmt, kauft man gerne einen Sportwagen oder vielleicht auch mehrere.

Die Erkenntnisse kommen verzögert nach etwa 2-5 Jahren, mindestens wenn der erste grosse Service nach Ablauf der Werksgarantie fällig ist oder der Verkauf des Fahrzeuges bedacht wird. Im Fall von Leasing, welches mittlerweile über 70% des Sportwagenmarktes in der Schweiz ausmacht, ist man zudem nie Eigentümer vom Fahrzeug und es geht unnötig Geld für den jährlichen Zinssatz, Gebühren uvm. verloren.

EIN HERAUSFORDERNDER
START

Porsche 911 992 Turbo S PDK - Supercar Sharing IMG_4273.jpeg

Bild: Porsche 911 992 Turbo S

"Als weltweit erster offizieller Anbieter für Co-Ownerbasierte Sportwagen, ermöglichen wir mit unserem eigenen System, den anteiligen Besitz von Sportwagen und limitierten Supercars."

 

Natürlich bringt solch eine Idee Risiken mit sich. Am Anfang gab es keine Marktstudien, keine Konkurrenz im Bereich Co-Ownership von Sportwagen, keine rechtlichen Abläufe, keine digitale, logistische sowie stationäre Lösungen für ein solches Konzept. Wir begannen komplett bei 0 mit einem leeren Blatt und erarbeiteten das Basis-Konzept gemeinsamen mit Sportwagenfreunden und Besitzern, Juristen, Mitgliedern sowie Garagen zu einem verwertbaren Geschäftsmodell mit Fokus auf echte kundenorientierte Lösungen.

 

Der Rest von Supercar Sharing ist eine Erfolgsgeschichte, die innerhalb weniger Monate nicht nur international Aufsehen erregte, sondern vor allem bei immer mehr Sportwagenliebhaber als echte Lösung für die Problematiken vom alleinigen Besitz der Sportwagen angesehen wird.

Unsere ersten Mitglieder sind im Juli 2021 mit Begeisterung, aber auch mit Skepsis zu uns gestossen und haben sich gegenüber etwas völlig Neuem am Markt aufgeschlossen. Für dieses Vertrauen bedanken wir uns von ganzen Herzen. Denn, die ersten Mitglieder von damals sind heute unsere Kunden und glückliche Co-Owner, mit denen wir die Leidenschaft für Sportwagen teilen.

Heute veranstalten wir in regelmässigen Abständen Podcasts, Talks sowie Events rund um das Thema Supercars und begrüssen über 800 aktive Mitglieder in unserem Collector-Club und teilen mehrere Bestandsfahrzeuge, die täglich von unseren Co-Ownern gefahren werden.

Neben unserem Co-Owernship-System bieten wir auch die professionelle sowie kurzfristige Vermietung von Sportwagen Reisende und Sportwagenfans an, die flexibel bleiben möchten. 

11.03.2024

INSERIERTE FAHRZEUGE

30

24/06/2024

VOLUMEN 
IN CHF

20.2M

Live Stats

DIE MEILENSTEINE

Meilensteine Supercar Sharing 2023 DE.png
Meilensteine